2022 AJ100 Awards Winners

Contribution to the Profession

Winner: Neil Pinder
A longstanding teacher and activist, Neil Pinder has been recognised for his work to diversify the architecture profession by accelerating access for those from non-traditional backgrounds.

New Member of the Year

Winner: shedkm
Sponsored by: Electrolux

Innovation of the Year

Winner: Zaha Hadid Architects with Block Research Group at ETH Zürich for Striatus, a 3D-printed concrete bridge
Sponsored by: Invennt

Collaboration of the Year

Winner: Stride Treglown and Format Engineers, with artist Anna Gillespie, Fifield Moss Carpentry and many local organisations in Bath, for Sinking House climate change installation in the River Avon, Bath

Community Impact of the Year

Winner: FaulknerBrowns Architects for Britannia Leisure Centre, London
Sponsored by: Cosentino

Client of the Year

Winner: Canary Wharf Group, nominated by Darling Associates and Glenn Howells Architects

Employer of the Year

Winner: HTA Design
Sponsored by: Bespoke Careers

Building of the Year

Winner: Circus Street, Brighton by shedkm
Sponsored by: Lapitec

Sustainability Champion of the Year

Winner: Louisa Bowles, partner and sustainability lead, Hawkins\ Brown
Highly Commended: Jonathan Roynon, technical director, Buro Happold, nominated by EPR Architects

Supported by our Headline Partner: ABB

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Winner: HLM Architects for Circular Twin Research and Development Project
Supported by our Headline Partner: Roca

Practice of the Year

Winner: Haworth Tompkins 
Sponsored by: Schlüter-Systems